Some people think school uniforms are a good idea because they make all students equal. Others say that students should wear what they want.

Due to the old worldview some people are convinced that school uniforms are crucial, however today’s Generation Z advocates for freedom of clothing choice. As a result, there is an ongoing debate about whether schools should allow students to dress according to their personal choice.

On the one hand, school uniforms can prevent students from being bullied. If everyone wears the same clothes, there is less pressure to buy expensive brands. Also, uniforms ensures discipline and mutual respect, these characteristics are essential for future success. Moreover, a strong personality are formed by them, which will help graduates in future.

On the other hand, students should be free to express themselves, because it will boost their confidence. Clothing is a way to show personality, and strict rules, such as providing uniforms, may make students feel uncomfortable or limited. However, there have to be some rules which will make it clear to students which limits should not be exceeded, such as prohibiting overly revealing clothings, for instance tops or short skirts, and restricting the use of face-covering masks that hinder identification. In some cases, poor families may not be able to afford special uniforms for school.

In conclusion, while uniforms create equality, students should have some freedom. A. ideal balanced approach could be a dress code instead of a strict uniform.