Some people think schools should group pupils according to their academic ability, but others believe pupils with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that students should educated to their capacity, while others disagree with that and think mixed-ability education are good. In my opinion, students should be taught according to their interest and ability. However, for the students, who have not and niche interest or ability for them mixed classes may be more effective and useful.

On the one hand, The teaching should be more aligned with students interest and their ability in order to achieve best output. Firstly, educational ability can’t be generalized, it must be personalized. In my perspective, the students can learn a lot of the classes are based on their choices. It scientifically proven that if the learner are putting effort in the area which they love their performance increase massively. I think because it’s more engaging and interest for students so they don’t get bored with it. For instance, if the maths is student favorite subject and he taught about in this specific area then it will be a quite enjoyable and intersting for student. Additionally, students brain shows more cognitive activities in their favourite subjects. Furthermore, it create that loop that more you like the subject, the more you engage, and higher performance in that subject.

On the other hand, some individuals think that it is better idea to taught to students who don’t have any niche interest or skills. I think it’s very good idea for that specific group. However, sometimes it may backfire due to several work load from many subjects student have to learn . This idea comes from the philosophy known as it’s good to have something than nothing. So we are preparing the students for some skills here.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that teaching the subject specific to students is the most natural, effective and high output area decision.