Some people think schools should group pupils according to their academic ability, but others believe pupils with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Selecting students according to academic abilities can benefit schools by increasing the school’s rating. On the other hand, by having pupils with different abilities studying together can encourage them to be more creative and develop different skills.

On the one hand, choosing students by their academic level can be really beneficial to the schools, by not only increasing the rating of the school, but also by attracting more clever students. Therefore, by attracting more clever students to the school, the school’s academic rating would increase. For instance, Haileybury school is famous for its academic level and prestige, which attracts the best students of the country to this school. Consequently, the more pupils with high academic level schools would recruit, the more even better students it will attract.

On the other hand, recruiting students with different abilities may encourage them to be more creative, since everyone would teach each other different skills. Therefore, pupils would be able to do a variety of things. For instance, students who can play basketball can teach each other skills with those who can do another sport such as volleyball. Consequently, the more diversity of students would study together, the more variety of things they would be able to do. In my opinion, it is way better than selecting students by their academic level, as pupils would be more creative and be able to do these sorts of things.

To conclude, some people believe that schools should recruit students by their academic level, while others think that it is better to to have students with different abilities. On the one hand, schools can benefit by recruiting clever students, by increasing rating of the school. However, by having diversity of students studying together, pupils would be more creative.