Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects while others believe that this is a waste of a valuable school time. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is claimed that international news should be a part of the curriculum in schools by some, whereas others regarding that it is just a time-consuming and unnecessary job in terms of precious school time are opposite to the former view.

I agree with the latter perception, as there is no need to learn the international news at all.

Having grasps of worldwide information can prompt an increase in cognitive capacity of pupils.This is because children try to realize the meaning of news that is accepted once.Additionally, learning news may affect their development and learning process.For instance, if pupils excel at studying global news, they do not face struggles in learning history subject because of having similar approach in learning process.Moreover, history also contains worldwide information that happened ago.Furthermore, people being aware of latest and global news can be standout from others.The reason is that individuals having lots of knowledge around the world cannot find it difficult to talk about broadly.So people like this may always be cosmopolitan.As an example,most journalists are extrovert and they may give a talk about whatever audiences want.

On the other hand, as I disagree with the first view, there are some unpredictable handicaps.Firt of all,learning news as a subject is a kind of silly work.Because, pupils can learn and get information about the world whenever and wherever they want.Take for example, they have a chance to listen to news on radio in the car or TV.Also, they can read news on their phone or electronic journals and newspaper when they are in a bus or they are bored from school subject.Reversely, when it comes to curriculum, it cannot be acquired a knowledge of it whenever and wherever pupils want.Hence, school subjects are not broadcast on TV frequently or radio as well as learning subject requires high attention and plenty time.So it cannot be learnt whenever.

In conclusion, although there are many good aspects of being in touch with world news, school curriculum is crucial and harder than it.So ,it is enough for pupils to dedicate their time to learn subjects deeply.