Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects while others believe that this is a waste of a valuable school time. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that international news should be taught as one of their subjects in secondary school, while others believe that the importance of that is less than other subjects. Personally, i believe that students should learn news, as it gives them several opportunities to be aware of the reasons for development in some countries. This essay will explore the importance of learning news for a few reasons.

On the one hand, most individuals prefer not to study news about other countries, since they think it takes a lot of students essential time. It is true there are other subjects which students must learn in secondary school than learning news, such as chemistry, physics, math and others like that. Because these subjects play a crucial role for individuals in order to have a well-paid job. Another reason why there is a huge demand for science classes is that, students are interested in the mystery of the world which can be found by knowing science. However, by knowing science alone, students cannot accomplish all of their aims, as the world requires individuals to be knowledgeable in every field and being familiar with other developing nations to be the best competitor.

On the other hand, i believe that teaching secondary school students the news as a subject can be a good choice. First of all, if students learn things and situations all over the globe constantly, they can be able to solve problems, which are occurring in their countries. To clarify, most countries undergo similar issues and authorities do try to tackle these problems, which means learning ways behind development can play an important role. For instance, in 2019, the coronavirus (COVID-19) was spread all around the world, beginning with China. At that moment, China’s government was able to use ways in order to protect people and other countries investigated the key to how China overcame problems which could help nations to mitigate. However, there are several fences which the government may face while putting a new subject on the syllabus of academic institutions. For example, finding appropriate teachers, as there are no faculties specialized for this purpose. Additionally, experts and the government should explain parents of students to avoid disagreements among them.

In conclusion, although others argue that teaching students news can disturb them, I believe that it can bring them benefits including the growth of problem solving skills and finding the true way easily for countries issues.