Some people think sports are important for socienty while others believe they should be taken as a leisure activities.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are some opinions that sport games play an important role in society, while others show that these games should be considered as leisure activities. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and give my opinion at the end of the essay.

On the one hand, people see that the sport games are essential for society because they can help people earn a living. In some cases, people with a talent for sports such as football, badminton or swimming can enroll in competitions to make money. For example, there are a lot of sports tournaments which are organized all over the world like the Olympic, World Cup, and candidates who win in competition will receive money as a reward. In addition, these sports also prompt the economy of a country. When the virtual competition takes place in a particular country, it can attract more foreign people to come there and it has a positive influence on both businessmen and the country because foreign people have to rent a hotel and go to a restaurant to have a meal. Since then, it has created more profit for people.

On the other hand, playing sports can make money for a person, but it is not permanent. When they get older or are injured, they can not have enough ability for competition. Therefore, this is not the best method for people, but a recreational activity. Besides, health is also enhanced when people play sports. Because they have to move and act more, it helps them reduce risks of heart and obesity.