Some people think sports are important for socienty while others believe they should be taken as a leisure activities.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Sports have always been a crucial part of lives of humans. They are developing along with other important features of our world now as well. It is poved by that fact that some professional sportspeople are paid much higher than professionals from other fields of activities. Nevertheless, some individuals say that this situation should be changed and sports should be considered no more than a hobby while others disagree. In the furter discussion I would like to share my opinion about this topic.

I can definitely understand why some citizens belive that we do not need such thing as a professional sport on our screens and in our news. There are many fields of society which need to be developed, and some additional resources that can be spent on this purpose instead of sports would not hurt. Moreover, it can look extremely unfair that someone who just plays a game is valued so high while those who safe lives or teach the next generation important things feel unwanted.

However, even if it seems that playing football on a professional level is useless for other people, actually, from my point of view, it is not the case. Oftentimes, people are motivated by those examples and start working out too. This is beneficial not only for an individual who will definitely achieve better standard of living thanks to regular trainings but also the entire society. After all, the higher procentage of mentally and physically healthy members there are, the more effectively society works in general.

In conclusion, sports have been existing since ancient ages, and it is hard to confront its importance for people. So, despite resonable arguments which are brought by those who believe that this field should be reduced to a leisure activity, I am still a member of the opposition because, as I see it, there are more advantages for modern society to show and support professional sportspeople than disadvantages. I am sure that we should be looking for other solutions of our problems rather than sacraficing sports.