Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a good diet and regular exercise are not necessary for long and healthy life. I strongly believe that doing regular exercise and a good diet is compeletely necessary for our life for several reasons.

To begin with, genetics. In some cases, genetics play a vital role for live longer despite unhealthy habits some people live long. For example, some people smoke or eat unhealthy foods, but they live into 80s due to strong genetics. Secondly, medical advancements are also a key reason for this trend. Modern healthcare can treat many diseases. For instance, modern medical can treat serious diseases, that allow people living longer despite their unhealthy diets. Thirdly, other lifestyle factors like low stress, a good enviroment, happines also effect logevity. For example, there are people who do not exercise but live long lives because they experience little stress and live peaceful enviroment.

On the one hand, there are also several advantages of doing regular exercise and a good diet. Firstly, prevent diseases. Healthy lifestyle reduces risk of serious heart diseases, obesity, diabets. For example, people who regularly exercise and eat balanced meals are less likely to suffer from heart attacks. Secondly, improve mental health. doing regular exercise reduces stress, depression and improves mood. For instance, students who do regular exercise feel less stressed during exams compared to inactive students. Thirdly, increase life expectancy. People live longer and stay active in old age. Many elderly people who followed healthy lifestyle stay active in their 70s 80s.

In conclusion, doing regular exercise and eat balanced meals are extremely beneficial for our life. Considering, several factors.