Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People declare that monetary resources should be invested in improving the human’s standard of living, instead of preserving the wild animals. I completely disagree with this sentiments due to the alarming the extinction of wild animals as well as a the balance of ecosystem.

First of all, a sharply increasing number of endangered spieces are in the edge of being extinct. Human activities threaten wild animals in various way, including habitant destruction, pollution, climate change, poaching and introduction of invasive spieces. These activities can disrupt ecosystem, reduce available food sources and also cause direct harm to animal populations. For example, using chemical substances to catch fish leads to posion the whole water environment for other marine creatures.

In addition, preserving widelife is also one of the most crucial aspects for maintaining a balanced diversity. Wild animals have their own roles in nature including preventing the spread of harmful spieces and improving the quality of soil. Therefore, if one kind disappears it will disrupt the balance of the ecosystem. For instance, if all the fish vanished, the seals would also be in danger of dying out because they feed on these marine species.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that a great amount of time and money should only be used to support human’s life rather than conserve the animal’s habitat. For a reason, people should be responsible for their actions toward wild animals to preserve a balanced food web. Furthermore, the goverment should enforce serious offence for wildlife traffickers and policies to protect wildlife.