Some people think that achieving a work-life balance is becoming increasingly difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that accomplishing a harmony between work and personal life is something being gradually challenging.From my point of view I completely agree that due to working hours and conditions balancing between work and life is getting more and more complex to handle .

To begin with smartphones and other devices that affect employee’s personal life besides working hours.For instance some employees feel pressured to respond their recruiters phone calls and emails after work.Thus this kind of “always-on”culture makes workers’ lifestyles more demanding although these minimum wages and working hours.

Another reason is that employees feel increasing pressure to succeed at work.Workers consider more working hours as beneficial that they are capable of getting addition wages.However overtime causes missapropriation far more than getting bonuses.

On the other hand some people can find harmony between work and personal lifestyle by making conscious effort.To illustrate with, flexible hours options such as remote works or shorter workweeks ,led employees to spend time on personal activities. Many companies are also offering wellness programs or enforcing rules to stop employees from working overtime. While these efforts help, they are not available to everyone, especially those in lower-paying or demanding jobs.

In conclusion, I believe that balancing work and life is becoming harder due to the pressures of modern technology and workplace demands. Although there are solutions, more changes are needed to make work-life balance achievable for everyone