Some people think that advertising on TV is useless and others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People fall into two camps regarding advertising on TV, with one school of thought believing it is beneficial, while others think it is useless. I personally agree that TV advertising is useful in some ways, even though it also has negative sides.

Admittedly, many people believe that TV advertisements do more harm than good. They say that most ads are annoying and interrupt people when they are watching their favorite shows. Also, advertisements sometimes show false information to make people buy things that they do not really need. For example, many companies promise that their product will change people’s life, but in reality it does not work well. Another problem is that children are easily influenced by TV commercials and often ask their parents to buy expensive toys or food that are not healthy.

On the other hand, TV advertising can be helpful for both companies and customers. It allows businesses to show their products to a large number of people at the same time. In addition, some advertisements are creative and enjoyable to watch, and they help people know about new products or services available in the market. For small companies, TV advertising is one of the best ways to get attention and increase sales. Although some people ignore ads, others still find them informative and entertaining.

In conclusion, TV advertising has both advantages and disadvantages. Even though it sometimes does more harm than good, I believe it is still a useful way for companies to promote their products and for people to learn about them.