Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a viewpoint suggesting that every teenager ought to engage in volunteer work during their leisure time to contribute to the local community and advantages for both the adolescent and the society. I agree with this perspective because volunteer work can be directly linked to find a full-time job and saving on government expenditure, which can be used to fund public facilities.

On the individuals level, teenager’s experience of work without incentive considerably contribute to the success of job hunting. CV that required for the job hunting is allowed to write about the experience of working as a volunteer same as their academic record. For instance, according to the recruit company survey in 2023 revealed that over the 85% of the company in Japan overwhelmingly emphasis on their volunteer activites than their academic records. If teenager will enthusiastically do work without salary, they can find a pposion at the company where they want to work at.

Furthermore, some local governments incest the tax for the local activities where elderly people psysically can not do this. This is the fact that teenagers contribute to this local activities instead of using tax, each local government spend citizen’s tax for refurbishment of the public facilities. One such example is that the report from Sapporo government in 2022, in places where the elderly were unable to shovel snow, over 28 billion of taxpayers’ money was used to shovel snow. However, in the next year, despite the local governement, high school students partly did shovel snow dedicate the saving tax more than 3 billion so that the old public library could renovated by remained tax. It can be observed that teenagers could contribute for the society.

To conclude, teenagers should work without salarty as a mandatory activities so that they can receive both benefits by themselves and the societies.