Some people think that ambition is essential for success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that ambition is crucial for prosperity. I strongly agree with this statement because ambitious people tend to be more confident, disciplined and have big goals.

To be successful, having a confidence is essential. This is due to most succeeded people rely primarily on their own experience and themselves. For example, Donald Trump has achieved his status via his charisma, doing everything without any fear to be failed and judged by someone because he knew that he would reach anything he would like to. As a result, his ambition lead him to even be a president of USA.

Another benefit being an ambitious person is having always big targets throughout life. This is because ambition individuals are constantly motivated to achieve more and develop themselves which makes them strongly disciplined at working. For instance, ambitious children who want to get the highest access in their studies tend to be more disciplined compared to their peers who have no any goals about their study. Consequently, children who were good disciplined and had great goals become more successful rest of their life because they used to be disciplined.

Additionally, ambitious people are good at interacting with other. Well communicating with other is the key way to be successful because it helps to gain beneficial information or lesson from strangers which will help in the future. To illustrate, in all renowned books about success it is said that to be charismatic and ambitious you have to be good at connecting with others.

In conclusion, I completely agree that being an successful person, it is inevitable to have an ambition.