Some people think that ambition is essential for success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not controversial to say that almost everyone wants to achieve sucess. In order to do that, ambition is considered necessary. In this essay, I will explore the main reasons why I believe that this statement is true.

To begin with, it is essential to be consistent in order to achieve sucess. Ambition could lead to that, though. This is because when one is passionate about something, this person is highly likely to do it on a regular basis. As a result, increasing the chance to be successful. For instance, if a chess player is constantly learning chess for a few hours a day, such as learning strategies and common traps, then the individual might become a better player in the long run.

Another significant factor is that ambition makes individuals not to give up. It is appropriate to say that achieving success could be difficult due to the desire to give up. Being ambitious, however, might result in a person being stubborn, thus increasing the chance not to give up and carry on. For example, if an athlete is highly ambitious, the athlete may keep going despite all the challenges they face, including injuries and failures. As a result, this person may become successful in their own field because they were ambitious.

In conclusion, ambition is required to become successful since it could lead to a person being both consistent and stubborn, which are vital to achieve success. In today’s world, in my opinion, ambition is arguably the most significant factor to be successful.