Some people think that an enhanced quality of life can only be achieved with economic development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some individuals assert that economic development is essential for improving the quality of life for populations. I totally agree with this perspective, as economic progress can significantly impact various aspects of people’s lives. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons supporting this view.

A high quality of life means that every citizens are entitled to the rights to protect themselves and develop their progression. These goals can only be achieved if education and healthcare can be accessible to all groups of citizen regardless of their socio-economic status. In other words, a well-developed economy provides abundant resources to invest in those sectors, ultimately leading to feasibility of promoting career advancement and health protection for individuals. Apparently in the case of China, this country has leading the economic growth with the second-highest GDP and improving the living standards of citizens, plus better access to the education and healthcare.

Furthermore, thriving economy can create more job opportunities for the population. This is because the economy blossom is equivalent to the expansion of new businesses, which leads to a decrease of unemployment rates and provides a wider range of job options that align with their skills and interests. Another interesting point is the positive impact of economy surge on the social factors, such as reducing the crime rates and promoting social cohesion, hence creating a safer community and harmonious living condition for the societies.

In conclusion, to sort out the problems in the quality of life, I strongly support the economic progress can be a prominent factor for boosting the well-being and living standard of individuals.