Some people think that an enhanced quality of life can only be achieved with economic development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some individuals are of the opinion that economic development is a necessary part of improving the quality of citizens’life.Personally, I partly agree wth this school of thought due to some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

An optimal quality of life can only be achieved if equality is virtually present among all socio-economic groups within a country, which can be manifested ass having effortless acessibility to education and healthcare. When a nation economically developed. It could have enough resources to ensure that such requirements are met effectively, helping citizens enjoy a life with high sercurity and certainty. This is why many people believe that a high quality of life can only ne accomlished if economic development is at an optimal state

On the other hand, there are some other aspects that could help achieve a high quality of living with out relying on economic development. Many countries despite achieving massive economic sucesses still struggle with elavating the conditions of living of the poorest groups of people. This is caused due to the reliance on manual labor, the lack of equality, and the social chasms that has ingrained to the history of modern society.

In conclusion, although economic development can offer humans a higher quality of life, its downsides should not be taken for granted. Therefore, from my point of view, there are still other solutions without depending on economic advancement to deal with those problems, such as enhancing job opportunities for citizens, which may be more comprehensive.