Some people think that art classes, like painting and drawing, should be a compulsory subject at high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is necessary for high school students to take artistic lessons. In my opinion, I disagree with this view and I also admit that there are also some benifits that students can take advantages from it.

The study pressure for high school students is relatively serious. To begin with, students have devoted most of their time promoting their study grade. If art lessons becomes compulsary, the will suffer more significant workload. This is absolutely harmful for both their fitness physically and mentally. Furthermore, not all students are talented in art design. When this subject are added into compulsary lessons, a great deal of students with outstanding scientific abilities will be rejected by universities. This method directly ignores some talented students that they cannot go to the region where they are keen on. To some degrees, it will cause the development of human beings slower.

There are also some advantages that students can absorb from works of art. First of all, studying art lessons help students increase their feelings of the world, it helps them to make their life versatile. What is more, it is common for a modern people to have basic sense of aesthetic, people are more connected with the nature, learning the beauty of the world through art lessons helps them to be more senstive to tiny things. In scientific aspect, the slight observation usually changes the world. To sum up, the feelings of beauty is of great significance for scientists.

In all, despite the fact that some students cannot accomodate to make art classes become compulsary, to some extend, after raising their awareness towards art classes, they will be more well-equipped.