Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling peole, who would never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

The influence of technology has led to an increasing reliance on the internet for communication. There is a view that some people claim that virtual communication is breaking geographical barriers and allows people all around the world to interact with one another.

This type of communication has its own advantages. For instance, individuals from different countries can make new friends and they can learn about each other’s traditions and cultures. It allows them to exchange their opinions and they are able to gain knowledge about other nations. Additionally, people who can not attend meetings because of health problems can simply meet each other from video calls through social media platforms. For these reasons, this can be called a positive development.

Meanwhile, it has its drawbacks too. Using the internet so much in order to keep in touch with others can cause huge health problems. It is all about the damage of screen light and addiction. Moreover, as an impact of this, people become introverted. They start not attending meetings and stop visiting older peoples. Actually, it can even cause stress and depression. Because of being alone and being addicted to their phones, people will suffer from stress. Finally, the huge problem is that social media is not safe, as it has it’s own security issues.

In summary, online communication allows people who might never meet otherwise,it also carries disadvantages that can be detrimental to individuals.