Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling peole, who would never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

In recent years, thanks to technological advancements, exchanging information globally has become more popular as it gives people the opportunity to update news more easily. From my perspective, this modern form of communicating is definitely a positive development since it offers irresistible benefits that will be explained further below.

The first and most significant advantage of contemporary communication is the convenience that it brings. To be specific, in today’s world, with the widespread use of digital devices and globalization, people are capable of contacting others effortlessly regardless of the distance due to international connection. A prime illustration of this is abroad students, who in the contemporary world, do not have to travel a profoundly long distance in order to keep in touch with their families or relatives. Instead, they can just utilize their phones, laptops or computers to have a call or use texting applications to send messages. Thus, this advantage can even strengthen the family bond despite physical challenges.

Another unquestionable benefit of the new type of communicating is the guarantee of health, which is an indispensable aspect of life. To demonstrate, instead of going outside and facing the risks of getting involved in dangerous situations or diseases, people can stay at home using online contacting programmes to prevent those harmful circumstances. A classic demonstration of this is during the Covid-19 pandemic, global students were required to stay at home and learn through virtual meeting applications such as Zoom Cloud Meeting, Google Meets, which dramatically lowered the chance of getting infected. Hence, this advantage can contribute to a healthier society, not only of a country but also of the world.

In conclusion, modern e-communication is greatly beneficial since it offers convenience and health guarantee. In the foreseeable future, this way of contacting will keep developing and become used the most to exchange information.