Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling peole, who would never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

As an influence of technology, people are increasingly using the internet to communicate with each other. There is a view that some people claim that virtual communication is breaking geographical barriers and allows people all around the world to interact with each other.

This type of communication has its own advantages. For instance, individuals from different countries can make new friends and they can learn about each others traditions and culture. It allows them to exchange their opinion and they are able to gain knowledge about other nations. Additionally, people who can not attend meetings because of health problems, can simply meet each other from video calls through social media platforms. For these reasons, this can be called as a positive development.

Meanwhile it has its drawbacks too. Using internet soo much in order to keep in touch with others, can cause huge health problems. It’s all about the damage of screen, light and addiction. Moreover, as an impact of this, people become introverted. They start to not attending any meetings and will stop visiting old peoples. Actually, it can even cause stress and depression. Because of being alone and being addicted to their phone people will suffer from stress. Finally, the huge problem is that social media is not safe as it has it’s own security issues.

In summary, online communication allows people, who would never have a change to meet each other. However, it has disadvantages that can be harmful for individuals.