Many people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

Majority of people believe that news should be independent and there shouldn’t be a personal opinion of the journalist, who wrote an article. Usually, we can trust big publishers because of their reputation and their objectivity. Unfortunately, in my opinion, there are a lot of publishers with bad reputation, because of the articles that aren’t accurate. However, the main function of a newspaper is to inform.

I think, we shouldn’t blindly believe everything we read. It is so easy to manipulate people through the news channels. There are a lot of things that happen behind the scenes and we have no clue about it. For example, when a country is in war you can read there the majority of fake news about it, because the enemy wants to destabilase the nation. The solution for it is to check credibility of the source and to analyze what you have read.

A newspaper is a very old placement where you can learn about the events in your city and to read the news. Moreover, people used them for entertainment, job seeking process, and even to meet new people. Nowadays, we don’t use it a lot due to the access to the internet. But just few decades ago the newspapers were very important and useful.

in general, people should think logically when they read news. Today, it is easier to check if the article is fake, while twenty years ago there wasn’t a broad access to the internet and the only source people could believe were the newspapers.