Many governments spend large amounts of money on works of art, such as paintings or sculptures, for public places. Is this a good or a bad use of government money?

Artworks and public places have become the prominent choicr for spending the large amount of budget. Some people believe that it is waste of tax payer’s money. However, I think it is completely positive develpment as long as other important sectors are not neglected.

One of the major benefit is that artworks help to preserve the heritage and culture of the nation, which gives it a unique identity around the world. Art work such as painting, sculptures and historical building present the history of a country and indicates the methods and material that used to create that artworks in past. For example, traditional monuments and traditional art foams offer the valuable insight how people live, worked and beliefs. As a result, younger generation feel more emotional connected with the history and cultural roots and deeply understandand their identity.

Moreover, Public places such as parks, exhibitions and historicals buildings are often the main attractions of a countries. If goverment invests more money on these places to make them attractive, it can easily draws the attentions of tourists and visitors. This, in turn generate substaintial revenue and boost economy growth. Consequently, nations earn significant amount of money in the foam of goverment income. For instance, Taj Mahal, one of the biggest attration in India, where thousand of tourists visit everyday and generate considerable revenue for nation.

In my opinion, investing in art, creativity, and public places is a beneficial unless others important sectors such as education, medical and transportation feel compromised. Otherwise, it can lead resentment among publics and affect the prosperity and integrity of nation.

In conclusion, allocation of goverments funds is a major responsibility. Although investing in art and history is wise decision, other public needs should not be neglected.