Many governments spend large amounts of money on works of art, such as paintings or sculptures, for public places. Is this a good or a bad use of government money?

These days, governments around the world allocate significant funds to artworks or other public services .Some people believe its is not good expenditure for the country .I beileve this is good for the local community and country.However, it is also important for government to pay attention on other sectors as well.

The primary reasons to support the idea of spending government money on artwork is supporting local community to showcase their unique history of the town with everyone in the form of posters ,paintings and sculptures.This not only creates jobs for local artists but also give access to all those people to explore the uniquness of the town through art who cannot go to museums.Maintaining the cultural and religious sculputure helps the community to stay connects with their cultural roots.

Moreover, when government spend money on the arts it helps the whole country to boosts the economy as the art work brings the vistors from around the world .For instance, the statue of Liberty in New York is initially was a gift fron France which is niw maintained by Local government and its now a famous tourists attraction.The visitors spend money in close by restaurants ,caffe and many other stores which helps the boosts the ecomony. This foriegn currency also encourage hthe future investment in the area.

However, government should allocate some funds to other important sectors as well such as health care, education and security system of the country.None of the any inportant sector should be ignored as its essential for the well being of the citizens.

To conculde ,Although,spending government money on art work is good as it has many benefits to not only to the local community but to the country as well but the balance approach in regards to the other sectors such as healthcare and education will help the overall country.