Some people say that only animals that are useful to humans should be protected. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today’s world, some individuals believe that the creatures should only receive protection if it is useful and beneficial to humans. Personally, I partly agree with this suggestion for several reasons that I will explain in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some valid reasons to emphasize that why all species should be gain protection from human. Nowadays, Animals play a vital role in society not only in agriculture but also economic significance. For example, trees and flowers need a bee for pollination and growth, the extinction of bees had negative impacts on agricultural productivity, causing the famine. Additionally, medical advancements required some species to analyze, study and research. Making increase in the level of science. In result improving the quality of living for people around the world.

On the other hand, although some creatures can bring several advantages for human, the ecological balance cannot overlooked. Every species is a link in the food chain, the disappearance of a useless creatures can create a domino effect, collapsing the entire system. In addition, several animals can have some benefits which human cannot know in currently because the lack of technologies and knowledge. Therefore, all of species should protected from government based on the potential of it on the future.

In conclusion, although some creatures can help human in some fields, especially in medical and science. I believe that striking a balance would yield the best outcome. While human can focus on beneficial organisms, they also consider the potential of other animals