Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent year, more and more large firms are appeared and gain a lot of success. As a result, people hold a belief that these business should dedicate a part of their budget for society by investing on sports and social devices. From my point of view, while it is clear that large-firms should help the regional area, it is unfair to require big corporations to do these tasks because it is not their responsibility.

On the one hand, there are numerous explanations for this trend. The compelling reason is that big companies could gain high reputation when provide these facilities to local people. For example, if a successful organization expense on making free public devices, physical and mental health of native people in this area would be improved, lead to the respect and grattitude that local residents express to this business. In addition, this event would be a good chance for the company to promote their products and attract plenty of potential customers.

On the other side, while I accepts that corporations could have some advantages in this work, however, it seems to me that it is a waste thing. First of all, rising the quality of citizens life is the task belonged to the government not the business organizations. Residents pay tax annually for the government, thus, the government should take the responsibility for investing sports and society things to meet the demand of these people by using tax. For that reasons, it is unnecessary for the business corporations to do these assignment, instead they could use their budget to expend or develop their working space. Secondly, hiring native people would be the better way for these companies to dedicate for society. In fact, free public devices would be damaged by the time because of high frequency using and this way just give the short-term benefits. However, recruiting local people in some basic position such as securities, cleaners,.. not only creating an income for them, but also declining the unemployment rate of this region.

In conclusion, with all mentioned reasons above, I am convinced that big business organizations should not providing physical and society facilities for regional area.