Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that charitable campaigns launched by organizations should exclusively provide assistance to their fellow citizens; however, others believe that those in need from all walks of life should receive the same privilege no matter their nation. This essay will examine both viewpoints before elaborating on why it is more advisable for charity co-operations to take care of every underprivileged and vulnerable person all over the world when feasible.

Granted, exclusive assistance provided to domestic groups of vulnerable people offers certain benefits related to basic resources. By directing supportive endeavors toward those grappling with persistent societal concerns, such as the lack of education, unsustainable food systems, or corrupted infrastructure, both the government and non-profit organizations could save considerable financial and personnel resources. This, in turn, helps facilitate the development of other equally crucial industries in society, namely engineering or medical care.

Nevertheless, critics contend that international support would yield more favorable outcomes to the enhancement of living standards on a global scale. For instance, in some mountainous areas in Vietnam, where local authorities fail to mitigate the impacts of many ongoing insecurities that their children have to face, numerous international charities have helped open doors to quality education and robust healthcare systems, thereby promoting collective solidarity beyond national barriers. This is to say that it is best to assist all people regardless of their residential areas as it contributes more meaningfully to global wellbeing and the reduction of inequality.

In conclusion, although national aid is arguably more conducive to citizens’ quality of life, I am resolutely convinced that, when managed responsibly and reasonably, not-for-profit co-operations could exert more long-lasting impacts on the improvement of international ties. In my view, pouring global efforts into liberating a wide variety of vulnerable individuals from their hardships plays a key role in not only narrowing the wealth gap between the impoverished and the affluent but also making significant contributions to a healthier global connection.