Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, more and more people tend to involve themselves in volunteering, leading to the establishment of many charity organizations. Some people believe that only the local people should be given help by the charity organizations, while the opponents of this idea believe that these organizations should support those who need help wherever they live. While there are some benefits of helping people outside the organization’s origin, I believe that it is necessary for these organizations to only offer help to people in their country.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why help should be distributed to all individuals regardless of their origins because of some reasons. The first reason is that there are regions outside the country where people are struggling with greater issues like poverty, lack of healthcare and illiteracy, which means that the need of aid is usually greater. By focusing on international issues, charity organizations can make a significant difference to the improvement of people’s lives. Another reason is that giving aid for people from other countries may enhance the cooperation between countries and regions. This is because in many countries, the government is trying to make relationships with others using their voluntary activities. Therefore, through the help for the other regions, many regions can improve their overall life, leading to the improvement in the relationship of many countries. For example, many non-profit charity organizations from developed countries aim at helping developing countries to improve the living standard there. Therefore, giving aid to people from everywhere plays an important role and seems to be a better choice.

On the other hand, I believe that charity organizations should prioritize people of their own countries because of some reasons. One of the reasons is that this movement helps the organizations fulfill their assignments while saving a lot of money. This is because most charity programs tend to be pricey, which means that each organization has to invest in order to successfully organize a charity program. This could possibly go beyond the organization’s budget. Therefore, helping only people from their country can reduce the amount of money spent on volunteering. Another reason is that the priority to the country’s citizens helps boost the country’s life standards. This is because in some territories, there are still many underprivileged individuals who may be in danger without any help. Therefore, instead of trying to reach out for the farther places, it is better for the organizations to help those who are in great demand within the territory so that those individuals can overcome their difficulties and have a better life. This could ultimately lead to an improvement in the people’s living standards. For these reasons, while it is crucial to not take origins into consideration when offering help, charity organizations should prioritize domestic help.

In conclusion, it is acknowledged that distributing help to other regions brings some benefits regarding international improvement in economic and cooperation. However, I still believe that the voluntary organizations should aim at domestic help due to the benefits in terms of money saving and region improvement.