Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

There is a debate about who is responsible for teaching children to reuse materials and avoid waste. Some people strongly state that it is the responsibility of school teachers, while others believe that parents have a duty for it. This essay will discuss both of these points of view and provide my own opinion.

On the one hand, nowadays, many school curriculums include topics related to the protection of the environment, and recycling is considered to be one of the significant topics. Schools are equipped with the necessary hardware and software, and teachers are provided with the latest materials, such as appropriate video tutorials, real statistics, and so on. In addition, teachers teach a mass of students at the same time; so this way is more effective.

On the other hand, mothers and fathers should every day give examples of recycling materials by sorting household trash such as plastic bottles, household chemicals, and litter in an appropriate way. And, this should be done every day, so children will follow by doing it themselves, and this will result in reducing waste. Parents can show real practice of recycling materials. For example, my husband and I usually tell our little daughters not to throw away litter and to put it into the trash bin. Today, they collect all the litter from the ground and do what we told them. It is important to teach children from their early years to be environmentally friendly.

To sum up, both the school system and the family are responsible for teaching children to recycle materials and reduce pollution from garbage. Each side has its priorities and teaching methods, and it is necessary to use them effectively.