Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Several individuals are of claim thart it is school’s reponsibility to teach chilren how to recycle and decrease waste, while others argue that family members should teach them at home. In this essay, I will analyze this matter from both points of view before giving my personal support for the former thinking.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people believe that children should be taught recycling practices in school. This is because teachers, who are highly qualified, can more easily explain and instruct children than parents, who lack knowledge. As a result, children can understand the importance of recycling more quickly and accurately. Moreover, parents are not strict and rigid enough, so children are less likely to follow their instructions, reducing the effectiveness of studying. In contrast, schools often have clear rules and regulations, requiring students to focus on the lessons and avoid distractions.

On the other hand, I do believe that it is better for children to learn how to recycle waste at home. This is because they are not limited in terms of time. At school, children regularly have to study a variety of academic subjects and each lesson always lasts only about 45 minutes. Therefore it is more optimal to study recycling at home, so that it not only decreases their workload at school, but also offers a much more flexible and available schedule. Moreover, children tend to imitate their parents’ behaviour, so it is the most efficient and pratical way to teach them how to recycle waste. For example, when parents have the habits of sorting waste, reusing plastic bags, children are more likely to develop the same practices.

In conclusion, authough learning recycling in school is beneficial to some extent, I still lean towards the opinion that children should be taught this at home due to the flexible schedule and efficiency. If a hybrid approach between school and family is applied, then children can accquire sufficient knowledge and engagement actively in recycling practices.