To what extent do you agree or disagree that developments in technology make crime easier to detect and prevent?

Since technological developments create easier ways to detect and prevent from committing crimes, many people believe that the number of criminals will decrease. I absolutely agree with this opinion because technology creates more obstacles for lawbreakers to break the laws and improves the cybersecurity, making it difficult for hackers to commit crimes.

One reason for that opinion is that technological advancements, such as increasing the number of cameras, prevent criminals from doing bad things, which include stealing money and injuring someone. When criminals are aiming to hurt some individuals, they first look around, ensuring that there are no cameras. For this reason, if more cameras are implemented in such places, it will be really difficult for lawbreakers to commit crimes because they know that such technologies can easily detect them. For example, the number of criminals in USA regions, especially in New York , is significantly less noticed than in other countries’ areas because a lot of cameras are implemented there. Hence, the reason why advances in technology prevent crimes is the unwillingness of lawbreakers to commit crimes.

Another reason for that belief is inabilities of hackers to steal money from government budgets due to cybersecurity improvements. When hackers are trying to break the law by stealing money from savings, they cannot get access to data. Accordingly, if cybersecurity adjustments are well implemented, then it will be hard to steal someone’s money because it is not possible for them to steal finances without getting the access to data. For instance, France is the country with the best cybersecurity advancements, so because of it this country has a limited number of crimes committed by hackers. Therefore, the another reason why technology improvements really help with reducing crimes is the inaccessibility of data to hackers in order to break open.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technological advancements can make easier approaches to restrain criminal situations. This is because advancements in technology such as increasing cameras and cybersecurity effectiveness can surely make lawbreakers to think about their actions before doing them, leading to fewer crimes.