To what extent do you agree or disagree that developments in technology make crime easier to detect and prevent?

With the use of technology in the law enforcement crimes are expected to decrease by making it easier for the police force and other administrative agencies to solve crime related cases easily. I completely agree with this statement as the technology used with the human intelligence expedites the process of gathering evidences and solving complex cases.

Firstly, the modern camera systems have made crime detection very fast. For example, with the upgrade of facial recognition feature in cameras of various cities, localities and houses have helped the police services to detect crimes easir by identifying the suspects through the modern technology ,which speeds up the process of arrest and judicial judgement.

Secondly, with the introduction of artificial intelligence in biometric identification systems have advanced the process of solving crimes related to murder and extortion. For instance, the intelligence agencies are equipped with modern softwares which uses the artificial intelligence that is capable of scanning several data bases in a fraction of seconds to match the fingre prints of the suspect and producing the results to make decisions fatser in identifying the offenders.

Thirdly, the artificial intelligence have revolutionized the approach of solving the cyber crimes. Almost a decade ago offenses like financial frauds ,personal information breaches were very difficult to identify, as it would require a team of highly skilled computer engineers to find the IP address of the suspects, but in the present day administrations are using advance softwares that can locate the digital footprint of crimes in few clicks without having a need of a complete team of coding professionals.

To conclude, with the advancement and introduction of new technology in the police services and other intelligence agencies , the process of locating the crime and identifying the suspects has become more easier, which provides enough time to the judicial systems across various nations to make decisions to punish offender and provide justice to the victims efficiently.