Smartphones can have a positive effect on children's education and social development, and children should be able to use them freely in school and at home. To what extent do you agree?

While many individuals believe that smartphones should be used at any time in schools and homes due to its positive impact, I believe that smart devices affect children negatively by making them lose their creativity and isolate them from the real world.

Children are using smart screens daily nowadays, because the digital world is growing rapidly. Therefore, all schools are asking the students to use e-learning and doing all assignments, exams and quizzes on their phones to support the teachers with more accurate and fast correction. Moreover, children are improving their social skills by making video calls with their friends and family on their smart devices so they feel more confident and comfortable.

On the other hand, the brain of the child will rely completely on these smart devices over the time, they are losing their creative thinking and problem solving abilities even with simplest daily tasks. A recent research showed that 60% of children in 2026 are using AI to do their homework, messaging their friends, and taking decisions about their lives. As a result, they will lack of strong capabilities physically and mentally as becoming lazy or suffering from anxiety.

Additionally, spending many hours on digital screens instead of having real communication with people is a big danger that threat their mentality and personality. for instance, if the child is using his own device during the class, or at home while setting with his family, he will be fully isolated from them by giving all of his attention to the videos and games on his phone instead of sharing his thoughts and ideas with his parents and teachers. That leads to a harmful impact that changes his life significantly in bad way.

In conclusion, not all people are aware of the disasters of giving smart phones to children always, that’s why many children have lost their abilities to think as smart as normal children should be. Also the impact of being fully blocked from the real world and going deeply into the immersive world of digital screens and smart phones and losing their critical communication skills that build their personality.