Smartphones can have a positive effect on children's education and social development, and children should be able to use them freely in school and at home. To what extent do you agree?

Smartphones should be allowed to be used in school and at home without restrictions, as they help children to be productive in education and communication. I absolutely agree with this position, because it is a crucial aspect in our today’s digitalized world.

First of all, smartphones are valuable to gain knowledge. Children are able to find some information, connected with different subjects, on their smartphone easily and quickly, instead of going to libraries. Such advantage can be done by using the Internet. Another advantage is that smartphones may be used even as an entertainment type of studying. When learning subjects in the way of a game, children start gaining not only knowledge, but real interest in different subjects and this is essential for the younger generation. The best example is the program, called Duolingo where young people learn foreign languages in a playful way.

Furthermore, smartphones can be a help to make new friends in school. If a child has a smartphone, they are likely to use the gadget in order to talk with classmates, as they will be more integrated in society. As a result they will probably be more socialized and be successful in making new friends among a class. The other pros is that children can continue learning a variety of objects, if they did not attend a class lesson, by having received what should be done by the school teacher in a digital advanced way. It can be realized by using programs including whatsapp or facebook that exist on smartphones.

In conclusion, the use of smartphones ought to be without any restrictions. They have already become an essential part of everyday life, especially children. Smartphones can have a lot of privileges and I wish smartphones could be allowed to be used in schools and at home.