Smartphones can have a positive effect on children's education and social development, and children should be able to use them freely in school and at home. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that smartphones have many benefits for children in their studying and also their interaction to other people as well. Thus, children should be allowed to use them everywhere and every time they want. In my opinion, using phones of children should be under controll of their parents or teacher even they provide numerous advantages to children.

To begin with, children would get scammed while they using their phone. They do not know much about the online things work so they easily click on the links that are dangerous. For instance, many chikdren have faced this situtaion and consequently, they got threatened to send much amounts of money to those scammers.

Secondly, kids will obsess to their phone. There are many apps, games and sites that children can use to have fun on phones so they will spend much time on them. Consequently, children will not focus on other things that they have to do such as studying, reading books and this will bring unfortunate consequences in their academic results. For example, some students that used to be top students in class become facing the hard time in their studing because they used much of their time on phoned instead of doing their homeworks or reviewing their lessons for the exams.

In conclusion, even smartphones provide a lot of advantages to children in many ways, parents or the people who look after the kid should watch carefully what the contents that the children watched are and also limit their screening time to make sure that they spend their time on studying as well.