Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A lot of countries adopt a mandatory military service for school graduates, especially for men, and would be a good decision for other nations to establish this system for both genders. I strongly disagree because this regulation might decrease the opportunity to jump into a higher education stage and some countries are not capable to adopt this rule.

To begin with, adapting this system might reduce the chance of teenagers entering university directly after finishing school. This situation might decrease their productivity because they need to keep up with what they have missed right after completing their service. For instance, many military service will be finished within months or years and this duration will postponed the opportunity to become a university student. As a result, they will need more time that may be unpredictable to adapt with the current life situation and this might be an issue for some individuals.

Another supporting reason is not every country has a compatible human resources for the improvement of the defense system. Some people are not made to jump to into the violent field and will do much better in an academical environment. For example, a country with less than 20 million population will have bigger chance to survive in this emerging modern society if they have the ability to adapt through knowledge of different aspects. Therefore, defense system is the military obligation and ordinary people are only responsible to improve the welfare of society through educational ways.

In conclusion, establishing a rule to obligate school graduates to complete military service might not be an effective regulation for some countries due to the lack of competent human resources and may reduce the educational chance for a lot of individuals.