Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some countries, post graduate students are required to be part of their military service. This would be beneficial for countries who adopt this program for both men and women. I strongly agree with in the statement.

It is widely believed that young people should be part of their armed forces. It would be necessary to take this training so young people could develop self discipline, as well as additional force for national security. Moreover, utilizing them for disaster relief, national defense, and emergency response. For example, in South Korea, all genders are considered to join the military service for two year as this is the requirement for all to serve the country. Despite this could be detrimental for some individuals due to physical limitations.

on the other hand, many believe that this would be not applicable for all nations due to the fact that other countries think this is a non-democratic system, because they believe against the human rights. For example, the Philippines, which most of the public has the right to decide whether they should participate the military training or directly look for employment. In contrast, this would be crucial for its government to find additional manpower for its army to ensure the public safety and international security.

In conclusion, although in some states, vast majority of its citizens are required to do military service to protect from international threats and national readiness for disaster or emergency response. However, in some countries these requirements are unfavorable for those under democratic leadership.