The more technology develops,the fewer jobs there will be. To what extent do you agree?

Although the wide integration of technology in modern life has a few negative effects, the notion that the prolification of technology will increase the unimployment rate is deeply flawed. I firmly disagree with this believe as technology streamlines mundane daily tasks and provides more creative opportunities.

To begin with, with the widespread adoption of automated systems many fundementally tidious task are achieved more efficiently. This is because the advanced technology – such as artificial intelligence- handles mundane daily work. For example, individuals assign smart technology to do the simple yet mentally taxing tasks in order to have more effort for the more challenging and brain-needing work. As a result, with AI’s facilitation more tasks are achieved with lesser time and mental fatigueness is avoided. Therefore, incorpration of technology remains vital in work environment.

Furthermore, advancement of technology provides individuals more jobs opportunites. While artificial intelligence eliminates many jobs, it also creates others in various sectors. The prime example of this is customer service jobs where the repetitive, mentally draining tasks are now handled by automated systems; this means that many other people are required this develop these systems. Consequently, these individuals will inevitably do mentally stimulating jobs rather than rudimentary task that can simply be done by automated systems. Thus, developing more technology is rather essential to reduce the unimployment rate.

In conclusion, while rate in which technology is advancing my deem to be scary, the distinctive advantages that it offers are noteworthy. I strongly maintain that the development of more technology will not reduce the jobs as it will simply streamlines repetative tasks and creates more creative opportunities.