Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others believe that cooperation and teamwork are more important.

Children go to school first of all to learn how to live. They need not just to get developing knowledge for example mathematics or chemistry, but also communication skills. Competitive attainments, the ability to negotiate and finding compromises in working with a people, which will primarily helping to get a success of career ladder, and realize them selves.

Most often in ordinary schools children are immediately instilled with two absolutely important qualities-the ability to compete with dignity and work in a tea to achieve joint success.

Regardless of the knowledge they receive in school, children will still choose one of those skills. This is based on lowest level of psychology. A person who has a strong quality of a competitor cannot objectively work in a team, such people in practicular always stand on their opinion. Even if they understand that their answer is wrong. Because of this, teamwork with such people is unsuccessful.

Children need to be taught to adapt to a specific situation, and objectively evaluate it, the main goal of which should be the final successful result. In addition, raising children who can only follow one communication path is very limiting.

Summing up, I agree that it will be much more effective and useful for children to focus on teamwork. Each person has leadership-competitive qualities from birth and how and in what way they will use them is not affected just by school. Their actions in competitive moments of life formed depending on everything that surrounds them since childhood, the behavior and reactions of parents, friends, and other people who could influence this