Some people think that children should learn how to cook at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been argued that children should be taught cooking at school. I completely agree with this idea because cooking is an important life skill and it helps kids to build healthy habits from a young age.

First of all, some people believe that cooking should teaching at school is necessary because that will help students to become independent. To illustrate, when child learning how to make simple dishes such as, rice, pasta and vegetables soup, they can do that by themselve when their parents are not at home. Hence, they can prepare their own food when they go to abroad or live alone.

In addition, teaching cooking will avoid children eat junk foods because they can prepare healthy meals. Moreover cooking classes will learn children food that have a high nitration values like salads and vegetarian soups, they will getting healthy food. Healthy food is meaning good buddy and less health problems like obesity. This meaning health community and health habits.

To sum up, learning cooking is important for children at school, it assists them to eat healthy food and they will independent on their future. So, cooking skill is an essential for children.