Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays individuals believe that children must read only academic books. However others argue that reading other types of books for entertainment purposes is also crucial. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and mention my own perspective about this topic.

On one hand, folks who believe that young learners should only read academic genre, might think that it’s better because it will help them to build early understanding of complex vocabulary and ideas. For example, academic books may discuss the life cycle of an animal and more of scincetific concepts that chilldren can grasp from their early years of education, which will help them later on with their upcoming education.

On the other hand, people who assume that reading for pleasure is important, they think that it’s better as chilldren in this age can’t reach the reading ability to understand a formal academic book. For example, young chilldren will find it easier to read a simple story like cinderlla more than other academic books. The esiear the book is for young readers the more they will enjoy and feel confident about their reading.

In my opinion, i see that both of the genres are crucial as the academic non fiction books will improve students cognitively as they will learn new things widening their range of practical life knowledge. While the fiction stories will help them to also improve in the same domain but imaginatively, therefor improving their critical thinking skills as they will imagine and link these eventes to their real life.