Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Reading book is very vital in everyone’s daily activities. There’s a compromising issue regarding the relevance of reading only academic books, while some disregard such opinion and agree that reading for pleasure is equally important. I contend that both books plays a very crucial value in the growth of children and thus will be discussed in this essay.

Academic books improves children intellectual understanding and hence, results to achieving good grades and graduating as the best scholar. For example, students that devotes more time to indebt reading always achieve better results, and this also helps them to secure opportunities in well paid companies or facilities. Moreso people in this category head many departments and bring forth more opportunities to these firms.

However reading fiction books or novels inculcate creativity and imagination, making children reason far more than just attaining good scores. Any child with such habits tends to navigate life more better. This equally improves vocabulary complexity as much as emotional development. Such can be seen more often in children that brings good thoughts and decisions in friendship, thus resulting to relationships that last for a long time. Apparently, many children nowadays lack reasoning ability and thus always sorting for solutions when faced with complicated scenarios in their daily activities.

Although reading educational books can be poverty eliminating, fictional books, novels, newspapers, magazines, and others instill ones creativity and better ones involvement with one another. In my opinion both books builds one career as well as growth development and as such should be approved.