Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Reading books presents a wide range of views in the world while opening many doors to new knowledge. Many individuals encourage reading only academic books while others emphasize benefits of reading books in different genes. I strongly agree to the second view and the following paragraphs elaborate facts in details.

Books are ubiquitous source to explore knowledge as most academics report their findings by publishing books, as well as most of the theoretical aspects are written in books. Juveniles are encouraged to refer academic books to solve problems, find facts, understand concepts, and explore new theories. It is well known that books can full filled all there requirements for academic purposes. However, a question remains now, ” are books only for academic ? aren’t they for life ? “.

Besides the academic, books can expose our thoughts to entire worlds, even beyond that, to the stars, planets, and universe. Moreover, literature, like novels, and frictions, improve our social abilities on humanity, sense to other people, happiness, sadness, love, and wars. Not only the social impacts, but also improve our spiritual capabilities via religious books. Moreover, many individuals read books as a hobby to relax their busy minds, specifically poems and novels provide more relaxation to human mind, which will be resulted in productive outcomes afterwards.

By analyzing all those facts, i stand with the people who take both academic and frictions for reading for several reasons. One is that academic skills solely does not create a perfect man kind, it is a combination of wisdom, creativity , humanity and sense to others. Reading a vast range of books enhance all of them rater looking at only academics.

In conclusion, although academic books are beneficial for passing exams, job hunting, and branding individuals, my opinion is that every book is valuable and could be helpful in different manner in our day to day life. Therefore, I’m in a position that children should read for knowledge as well as for leisure.