Some people think that children's free time must include educational activities, otherwise they are wasting their time.

Some people assume that kids should focus solely on educational activities, instead of wasting their time. I disagree with that.

In my opinion, every person, including a child, must have free time. And each sane person must determine for himself or herself how he or she wants to spend this time. In addition to studying, a child must have at least one hobby that gives him or her pleasure. Healthy hobbies also help in a child’s development. It can be a creative hobby that helps develop imagination and creativity. It can be a sport that is also good for health. All this, in the future, can help the children in finding their future profession. For example, by drawing, a child learns to convey the sizes of objects, their proportionality, learns to distinguish and convey colors, halftones, shadows. Through creativity, children express themselves, displaying their thoughts in their works.

Nowadays, children enjoy playing computer games. But they can also be useful in the development of children.Take the game Minecraft , as an example. Firstly, In the game you can play with other players, build structures and fight enemies. It helps children learn to work in a team, develop communication skills and learn to communicate with others. Secondly, the game advances imagination, teaches strategic and engineering thinking, and also trains spatial vision. Thirdly, the Minecraft game progresses problem solving and critical thinking skills that will be useful in real life.

In conclusion, I believe that children should definitely have free time. And it is important for them to have a good, healthy hobby. Every hobby can be useful in its own way, the main thing is that the child likes it and it inspires him or her.