Some people think that cinemas will one day close due to the popularity of online streaming services for films and series. Do you agrge or disagree? (2023)

Nowdays people contend that cinemas becoming unpopular because of new streaming services. This essay partially disagree with this statement. I believe that people are often go to the cinema to watch new movies, because of big screen and cheap tickets compared to expensive subscriptions on streaming services.

Big screen in the cinema is really comfortable for people and their health. When people watch films on big screen their eyes really relax and don’t feel any preasure. As a result people’s vision does not deteriorate and they feel good, not stressed. For example when i watch movies on my phone or laptop, i feel a huge preasure on my eyes. However when i watch on cinema’s big screen my eyes feel relax, because I don’t strain them.

Tickets in the cinema are cheaper than subscriptions on streaming services. However on services you pay for a month and watch all movies on this service. While in the cinema you pay for only one movie. For example on Netflix you pay $10 for month and you can watch about thousand movies and series. I have subscription on Netflix, in my opinion it’s realy comfortable. You can watch every movie without leaving home. Also you can order food and it wil be delievered to your home.

In conclusion, cinemas are not becoming irrelevant by reason of streaming services. However services are very comfortable for lazy and busy people and becoming very popular in nowdays. And i think it wiil be popular among young generation.