Some people think that cinemas will one day close due to the popularity of online streaming services for films and series. Do you agrge or disagree? (2023)

It is often asserted that cinemas are getting less popular due to streaming platforms are developing. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view, because using these services are very comfortable . Furthermore, streaming services have extended variety of films.

First and foremost, it is very conviniant to use streaming platforms for watching films. This is because individuals who want to watch films in a cinema have to spend a lot of time to just go throughout distance, also, cinemas often have their own specific schedule, which can be very unsuitable for complicated plan of busy individuals. While catching a movie with any platforms offers an opportunity to do it wherever and whenever costumer want. There is no any schedule for a material, users can use it and enjoy a movie in any time, which especially important for busy people who have not a lot of time for their hobby.

In addition, streams have a lot more amount of movie than in the cinema. This is largely due to cinema shows only hot movies. In other words, cinemas need to show very popular or new films to earn more money. Whereas platforms save almost every released film, thus, anyone who have an access can enjoy with them just by several taps. This proves once again why streaming applications are better.

To sum up, I would say that cinemas getting less popular because streaming sites are much comfortable and have more film. And in interconnected world most of people will choose better varient, as a result, number of people in cinema will decline by the time.