Some people think that controlling human evolution through technology is dangerous, while others say it is the key to survival. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades technology has changed a lot by affecting human evolution. Many people argue that controlling human evolution through technology is dangerous while others believe it is the key to survival for humans. I believe it is dangerous to control human evolution.

Some people believe human evolution is beneficial because it can cure diseases and it can also cure those who have natural disabilities. Many diseases don’t have a cure for example cancer and other numerous diseases. Additionally, currently the age of natural evolution may be over. The most talked about breakthrough is genetic engineering. CRISPR allows scientists to cut DNA as if it were computer code. Imagine a world where inherited diseases are eradicated, where parents can choose their child’s eye color, or even buy higher intelligence. In the future it has the potential to cure those diseases and that is why evolution is key to success. Without it, there is no future.

Other people believe that human evolution is dangerous, because it can cause numerous problems like racism between advanced people and normal people and another reason is that everything will be so easy, but people need to try something and people need to suffer naturally. For example, we talked about gene editing. Parents can choose their children how they will be and especially every parent wants their children smarter than other children, but the most bizarre headline is that, what if only rich people can afford those things and other ordinary people just stay in the same position. Like it is mentioned, it can cause problems like racism. What if advanced people always will be smarter and stronger, they control everything and other normal people work as workers. That is why I don’t agree with this view. Controlling human evolution is a vicious idea. It needs to be normal just it should be the way it is.

In conclusion, some people believe that human evolution is essential for survival. Because technology can help people to find a cure for diseases and who have natural disabilities, while others think that human evolution is dangerous because of racism and they think it should be the way it is. I believe that it is more harmful than good.