Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the modern world, sport plays a vital role in people’s lives. Most citizens keen on doing some extreme sports, including skydiving and rock climbing. While some people believe that these kinds of sports are dangerous and should be banned, others argue that if participants strictly follow safety rules these types of sports are not dangerous. I strongly agree that extreme sports are very dangerous to human life.

The primary reason is that these kinds of extreme sports might lead to physical injuries or even to death. For instance, rock climbers might fall down and get injured, afterwards they might become as a invalid person. Moreover, most of these actions depend on weather conditions, which might lead to tsunami. As a result of tsunami, many people who took part in skydiving lost their lives.Consequently, these deaths negatively affect their family. Furthermore, their children might face with psychological problems, such as depression, lack of motivation, and anxiety.

Another point worth considering is that people in order to obtain appropriate skills spend a lot of money. This means that citizens might lose their budget, which is necessary to livelihood. Furthermore, these sports requires very expensive equipments, and the price of maintenance is higher rather than other types of sports. Consequently, many adults work extra jobs in the way to increase their income and ensure their families. As a result, these extra jobs may lead to several problems and these individuals may not pay attention to their families.

In conclusion, while some people believe that extreme sports are not dangerous, I agree that extreme sports are very dangerous to people’s lives and should be banned.