Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is an ongoing debate about whether high-risk sports such as sky diving and skiing should be banned because of the risks involved. While these activities can threaten individuals’ lives, I strongly disagree that they should be prohibited.

On the one hand, It is understandable why some people believe extreme sports should be banned. These activities carry high risks of serious injuries compared to ordinary sports. For instance, injuries like broken bones, which require a long time to heal, can be traumatizing. Furthermore, in these types of sports, human beings needs a lot of practice to avoid serious harm. A single mistake can cost you your life. Moreover, when accidents occur, rescue services and treatment can be expensive and not everyone can afford to spend enormous amounts of money.

On the other hand, people have the right to choose the activities they want to participate in. First of all, taking part in these sports can increase your dopamine levels, which enhances mood. As an example, these are the types of sports that people cannot do every day, which makes the experience even more exciting and memorable. Second of all, some people prefer to try everything in their life and are open to new experiences. For example, a person whose goal is to face their fear of heights might try skydiving, which allows them to gain confidence.

In conclusion, while there are some people who believe it is not worth taking risks in extreme sports, I strongly disagree with this statement.