Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose discuss both views and give your opinion.

The popularity of various kinds of extreme sport is well-known nowadays especially among elderly people. There is a wide-spread belief that government should ban these types of activities, while others are sure that is not necessary. I assume that this topic is contraversial, so, there are pros and cons of these views. In this essay I will discuss both of the ideas and try to draw with some conclusions.

On the one side of the coin, it is obvious that extreme sports have different negative consequences: cognitive, physical, emotional and others issues. A new law that might restrict all of these would save a plenty of sportsmen with no doubt. There were such cases in the past. For instance, in the Eastern world including the Arabian Emirates most of the mentioned kinds of sport have been banned due to the injuries they caused. In summary, the prohibition of dangerous leisure may become vital part of saving the human lives as some countries already illustrated.

On the other side of the coin, there are many positives things that this sport industey produces. Moreover, I am sure that banning anything cannot solve the origin of the problems and sometimes it even can make worse. Each individual on the Earth may decide on their own if they are ready to be involved in the extreme pastime or not. As the example, the restriction of skiing in the Nourthen states was reason of doing the same thing, yet afterwards it was illegal and much more dangerous that it used to be there. The whole idea is that, on average, prohibitions haven’t ever done anything markedly good, and the history prooves this.

All things considered, each view provides its own advantages and disadvantages: clear try to defend people from injuries, but at the same time making terrible harm with banning and building the surveillance state. I presume that despite of the fact that extreme sports may be reason of disabilities, for example, the freedom is something that the humanity needs to appreciate. That’s why, in my opinion, none of the discussed activities should be restricted or cancelled absolutely.