Some people think that detailed descriptions of crime scenes in newspapers and on TV can have a bad influence the public, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that giving detailed descriptions of crimes in newspapers and on TV can have a multitude of far-reaching consequences in terms of criminalism.I firmly disagree with this viewpoint because this phenomenon helps governments implement proactive measures by reducing crime rate in society.

To begin with,giving detailed descriptions of crimes on digital platforms may reduce the higher risks of crimes among people.A myriad of people nowadays avoid them to commit a crime,owing to facing a variety of risks associated with crime including capital punishment and life prisonment.In addition to this,giving detailed descriptions of crimes on social media assist law enforcement agencies to analyse crime patterns more effectively,due to having complex arguments and situations for egregious crimes.For instance,in the United Kingdom,governments may rely heavily on reconsidering arguments in order to eliminate a wide range of wrongful convictions,regardless of severe offenses.In doing so,individuals are more careful and curb the dissemination of crime efforts.

Furthermore,giving detailed descriptions about crimes might increase the growth of credibility on social media.A significant number of individuals are prone to gaining information about crimes rather than unreliable websites.For example,in many well-developed countries,public authorities tend to restrict suspicious websites by improving higher standard of social platforms.As a result,this trend may significantly reduce the crisis of crimes and secure a cleaner future for subsequent generations.

In conclusion,although giving detailed descriptions of crimes on social media can have negative circumstances,I am of the firm conviction that this shift may help people to make well-informed decisions and preventive measures related to perpetrate several kinds of egrigious crimes.